Bargains!

Sat. 9/6:
What did I pay?
     Total retail? $493.17 (priced pears out at $2.99/lb and peaches at $1.99/lb)
     Total out of pocket that I paid? $45.35 – LOVE IT! That’s 9% of retail (or 91% savings)
             I had gift cards or reward certificates of $75 at Pottery Barn, and $10 each at Build-a-Bear and Eddie Bauer.
             The plates were $2.97 each and bowls were $1.99, while the boxes of peaches and pears were $15 and $13 respectively; Eddie Bauer shirt was on sale for $9.99.
What do you think I paid?
What do you think I paid?

Motivated by my friend Rene’, I am sharing my recent purchases and taking guesses on what you think I spent. (I’ll post the total in a few days.)

Here’s what I bought and the original prices:

10 Salad plates – Pottery Barn – $12 ea

10 Dinner plates – Pottery Barn – $14 ea

10 metal party bowls – Pottery Barn – $6.50 ea

Eddie Bauer t-shirt – $16.50

Build-a-Bear outfit – $12.50

I also got a 20+lb box of Elberta peaches and 25+lbs of Bartlett pears.

I hit both sales and had savings certificates, so my total out of pocket was really minimal, but the % of savings is pretty sweet even before the certificates. So, what do you think I spent?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aubrey Cranson
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 09:01:23

    Hmmm, I’ll guess $100 total?

    Reply

  2. ibehomeschoolin
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 11:07:02

    You spent $53, $24 on fruit!

    But most importantly Where were the Two sales!?!?!

    gina

    Reply

  3. Rene'
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 13:49:02

    This proves to be difficult on the other end. ;o) I see why many didn’t give it a try. My question would be where you went? But I will guess $75.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

