Bekah’s first diorama

We picked up a fossil dig kit a while back and stuck it in what we call the “bored box”. Last week, Bekah declared herself bored and headed to the box. Although I had plenty of other things to be doing, I couldn’t resist digging bones out of the clay with her.

Digging away the clay

Brushing the dust away

Look what I did!

Then, it seemed like the perfect excuse to create her first diorama. And since I have recently started saving all sorts of things ‘just in case’, I had a shoe box just waiting for this sort of day.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aubrey Cranson
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 23:53:16

    Looks like fun! She did a great job with the diorama!

    Reply

  2. Grampa
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 09:49:56

    Oh, Man! What a great activity! I wish I could have been there to help! “I’m going to see If I can find any other “possibilities” for the “Bored box!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

