Weather around us

As we were heading out for our Santa pictures this afternoon, I couldn’t quite put a finger on what I was reminded of – until it struck me: The scene around me reminded me of a trip to the mountains. Roads covered with ice. Filthy cars all around. Icicles hanging from all parts of vehicles. It was amazing.

Roads around town - just prior to I-5 onramp at 36th and 196th here in Lynnwood

Roads around town - just prior to I-5 onramp at 36th and 196th here in Lynnwood

Icicles hanging from our rooftop - in 5 years, I've never seen this

Icicles hanging from our rooftop - in 5 years, I've never seen this

It really does say 13 degrees

It really does say 13 degrees

Leave a Reply

