Inauguration Day

The case could be made that as a home schooling mom, my kids should be some of the first to have front row seats at some of today’s historic events. They didn’t. I couldn’t. When Bekah plopped herself on the couch this morning and clicked the TV on with the remote, my stomach just lurched. I screamed – and not in joy. I changed channels. All I got was different angles of the same thing. Obama’s serene face. It almost looked smug though.

I know there are plenty of people who are excited about this day FINALLY arriving. I’m just not one of them. Many are talking about the hope, joy, relief. I am trying to focus on not being fearful. I am afraid that many in our country have been duped. And the Bible is all about people being fooled in the Last Days. Obama’s stance on abortion and homosexuality, as well as his background in numerous areas frighten me. They stand in direct opposition to the Lord’s decrees. 

Yes, I am one who will vote on moral issues over economics. 

I hope the Lord will continue to bless the United States of America. I hope we are not heading into a time of lukewarmness. 

Revelation 3:16 says “Because you are lukewarm – neither hot nor cold – I am about to spit you out of my mouth.”

We finally found a station that wasn’t covering the Inauguration this morning. Instead, they were showing “Tribulation Force”, a movie about end times. Hmm. Makes ya think.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassandra
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 09:42:03

    I am glad I am not the only person who avoided the TV most of the day!! And for the same reasons.

    Reply

  2. Aubrey Cranson
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 13:29:26

    I also voted moral issues over economics this year. I too, think far too many people were mislead in this year’s election. People seem to be very optimistic about our new president, and I hope that leads to positive changes in America; but I find myself praying a lot that God will change Obama’s heart on the big issues. (such as abortion. To me, money is not a big issue because you can’t take it with you when you die, and in the end it really means nothing) Genna watched the inauguration because she loves Obama. (Bella was voting for McCain this year, so we’ve had some very interesting political/Biblical debates in our house) Genna doesn’t agree with his stance on abortion or homosexualitly (we’ve talked about those things in very gentle terms because she heard them a lot on TV during all the political stuff), but yet still likes him for some reason. She is a perfect example of how a little charisma can go a long way. It’s going to be interesting, to say the least, to see how this is all going to unfold.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

