Kids say…

The darndest things, again.

The other day the girls and I piled into the van and Ashley discovered her nail file broken in two in the back seat. Recalling that Bekah had asked me the other day “How do you break a pencil?” and I dumbly explained that she should grab either end and put it in front of her knee and pull back, I knew she was the culprit. (I did tell her at the time that just because she knows how to do it she didn’t need to do it again.)

Knowing that both girls had received the same file for Christmas, I told Bekah she needed to give hers to Sissy. “Waaaah! She has enough, she doesn’t need mine!” Praying for quick wisdom on this, I recounted how she needed to not only apologize but make restitution and went on to refer to the OT and ‘an eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth’. Obviously confused, Bekah said ‘What?! You mean if you poke someone in the eye you have to give them your tooth so the tooth fairy can give them money for it??”

Oh my. Forget it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mandy
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 17:27:14

    HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA! I love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

