An afternoon interview

Willie and I had our first interview with Antioch today. It is this interview and their conversations with our pastors that determine whether or not we are accepted into their ministry. Of course, this whole thing is up to God, so who knows what the journey will look like, but we’ve started something.
As part of the documentation that I’d like to present this potential child someday, I took a picture of Willie and I on this special day.

What Willie and Steph looked like on the first face-to-face meeting day with Antioch

What Willie and Steph looked like on the first face-to-face meeting day with Antioch

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aubrey Cranson
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 19:35:51

    You amaze me Stephanie, and any child would be very lucky to get to have you as a mom.

    Reply

  2. mannarae
    Jun 26, 2009 @ 00:01:00

    That’s so cool! I didn’t know you were looking to adopt. My husband and I have been praying about this for about 3 years now!!! Keep us posted on the process and what’s happening. We’d love to support you and your family with prayer and encouragement along the way.

    Blessings to you both!!

    Reply

  3. sbodger
    Jun 26, 2009 @ 00:26:31

    Mandy, we would greatly appreciate your prayer and support along the way. I know it is a long and challenging journey – both the waiting and the acclimation. God has been working on this in our lives for as long as we’ve known one another. It will be a growing time for us all.

    Aubrey, thanks for the encouragement. All of you out there with multiple children give me hope. A “big family” is all just perspective. I feel like we have a small family right now, and others see it as “big”. I guess we’re moving along if we feel we’d like a “big” family in our own eyes! 😉

    Miss seeing you both. So glad you’re both on FB.
    Steph

    Reply

Leave a Reply

